County of Peterborough

county logoThe County of Peterborough has a permanent population of approximately 54,000 persons distributed over an area of 4,000 square kilometres, and is comprised of eight (8) Townships: Asphodel-Norwood, Cavan Monaghan, Douro-Dummer, Havelock-Belmont-Methuen, Municipality of Trent Lakes, North Kawartha, Otonabee-South Monaghan, Selwyn Township.

The County of Peterborough is located in central-eastern Ontario, approximately 125 kms. north-east of the Greater Toronto Area. The southern half of the County is predominantly agricultural with several small urban communities. The northern part of the County consists of lakes, rivers and diverse landscape and is predominantly used for seasonal recreational use (Kawartha Highlands Provincial Park) with fewer urban settlements. Lang Pioneer Village Museum, and the Kawarthas are major tourist attractions in the County.

Peterborough County/City Paramedics (PCCP)

Peterborough County/City Paramedics logoPeterborough County/City Paramedics (PCCP) is committed to promoting the safety and well-being of its citizens. PCCP and paramedics serve as the front-line of our emergency health care system and play a critical role in the provision of emergency care and treatment of a patient’s medical condition or injuries.

The service is jointly funded by the County of Peterborough, City of Peterborough and the Province of Ontario through the Ministry of Health.

Sustainable Activities

Sustainable Activities Community Partners Non-Editable